Why I am seeing deleted streams and zones?

Once you delete a stream or zone, the resource does not delete permanently. The details are explained below.

-> Stream Name

  • The permanent delete is set to after 2 days of stream deletion.
  • The users can restore the stream within 2 days. This is mainly implemented for restoring purposes.

-> Zones

  • The permanent delete is set to after one month of zone deletion.
  • The users can restore the zone within one month. The one-month duration is mainly implemented for billing purposes.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles